Window of Archipelago

La Galigo - Similar to the Koran but older than the Koran

Ujungpandang ( Dreamland Library ) - The Bugis in South Sulawesi, adheres to a belief in the Gods of Seuwae (the Only God). "The Bug...

6 Indonesian Colonialist Countries

Illustration of Invaders / Invaders
Jakarta (DreamLandLibrary) - Most of us only know the Japanese and Dutch who once colonized us. In fact there are 6 countries that have colonized Indonesia
  1. 1509 - 1595 AD: The Portuguese only colonized Maluku, and were driven out in 1595.
  2. 1521 - 1692 AD: Spain only occupied North Sulawesi, and was driven out in 1692.
  3. 1602 - 1942 AD: The Dutch colonized all of Indonesia, and were successfully driven out in 1942, but came back in 1945, after the Japanese left, and only in 1949 did the Dutch recognize Indonesian sovereignty.
  4. 1806 - 1811 AD: France indirectly conquered Java, because the Dutch kingdom was subject to French power. It ended in 1811, when the British defeated the Dutch-French forces on Java. A debt agreement is applied.
  5. 1811 - 1816 AD: England, since the signing of the Tungtang Capitulation, one of which contained the surrender of the island of Java from the Netherlands to England. Then in 1816, the British government officially ended up controlling Indonesia, because of the London convention which contained the re-authorization of the Dutch in Indonesian territory.
  6. 1942 - 1945 AD: Japan conquered Indonesia 3.5 years, and ended in 1945, since Japan's defeat to the allies.
Source: From various sources
Photo: Special

Kingdom of Singapore Originally from the Kingdom of Cirebon

Jakarta (DreamLandLibrary) - Cultural Cirebon, Nurdin M. Noer explained that the kingdom of Singapore, estimated to stand around the 12th century. This can be seen from some of the artifacts found around the Lawang Gedhe site in Mertasinga Village, which are estimated to have been made around the 12th century. Singapore is one of the small kingdoms whose territory is in the vicinity of Gunungjati Subdistrict (currently), and was a kingdom in the early days before the Cirebon Kingdom was established.

The Kingdom of Singapore experienced its peak during the reign of Ki Jumajan Jati or better known as Ki Ageng Tapa in 1401. Where based on historical records written by P. Arya Carbon Raja Giyanti (P. Roliya Martakusuma), at that time the port of Muara Jati got a large fleet visit from China led by Cheng Hwa. This indicates that this port was a popular port in his day.

Where at that time this port already had a tower (lighthouse) on the hill teak amparan. So it is not surprising that throughout the day many trading ships unload cargo. Moreover, this port already has facilities for transit, to fill fresh water, also to repair damaged ships in the shipyard. In addition, Cirebon at that time was also known to have a sufficient supply of teak wood.

Which now must be further investigated, what is the relationship with Singapore and Singhapura in Cirebon which incidentally has an older age than the State of Singapore.

The Singapore area was formerly called Temasek, in Malay terms meaning "Swamp Forest", this is a reference to the old name Ujong Island / Singapore Island. Before changing its name to Singapore in the 14th century, the country or region was known as Temasek. While the word Temasek itself is taken from the Javanese language (Old) tumasik which means "Resembling the Sea".

So it is not surprising that Encik Yusof bin Ishak - the First President of Singapore is an Indonesian.

Source: From various sources

Photo: Special

Banten Kingdom Timeline

Pandeglang (DreamLandLibrary) - It used to be thought that the Kingdom of Kutai was the Oldest Kingdom that ever existed in the Archipelago, but apparently with the passage of time and the advancement of information technology, little by little was revealed to the Old Kingdoms that once existed in the Archipelago.

Beginning of the 1st Century Kuta Tambaga Kingdom, with the center of the kingdom around Mantiung - Banten

Year 130 AD Established the Kingdom of Salakanagara (Silver Country) with the Capital of Rajatapura located on the west coast of Pandeglang.

The first King Dewawarman I (130 - 168 AD) with the title Aji Raksa Gapurasagara (King of the Sea Gate)

His territories include:

  • Agrabinta Kingdom on Panaitan Island
  • Agnynusa Kingdom on Krakatau Island
  • And the southern tip of Sumatra
5th Century Munjul Inscription, found on the Cidangiang River, Lebak Munjul - Pandeglang.

The inscription uses the Palawa letter, with the Sanskrit language explaining that the King in power in the region is Raja Purnawarman of the Tarumanegara Kingdom. In the Slate is written that the country at that time was in Prosperity and Glory.

Sources: From Various Sources

Photo: Special

Indraprahasta Kingdom (363 AD to 723 AD)

Cirebon (Dreamland Library) - Estimated to stand in the period 363 AD - 723 AD, with an area that includes Cimandung (Sarwadadi Village, Sumber District), Kerandon Cirebon Girang (South Cirebon District).

The order of the kings who once ruled, included:

1. Prabu Resi Santanu Indraswara Sakala Kreta Buwana. (363 AD - 398 AD)
2. Prabu Resi Jayasatyanegara (398 AD - 421 AD)
3. Prabu Resi Wiryabanyu, in-law of Prabu Wisnuwarman (421 AD - 444 CE)
4. Prabu Wama Dewaji (444 AD - 471 AD)
5. Prabu Wama Hariwangsa (471 AD - 507 AD)
6. Prabu Tirta Manggala Dhanna Giriswara (507 AD - 526 CE)
7. Prabu Asta Dewa (526 AD - 540 AD)
8. Prabu Senapati Jayanagranagara (540 AD - 546 AD)
9. Prabu Resi Dharmayasa (546 AD - 590 AD)
10. Prabu Andabuwana (590 AD - 636 AD)
11. Prabu Wisnu Murti (636 AD - 661 AD)
12. Prabu Tunggul Nagara (661 AD - 707 AD)
13. Prabu Resi Padma Hari Wangsa (707 AD - 719 AD)
14. Prabu Wiratara (719 AD - 723 AD)

The Indraprahasta Kingdom ended when the reign of Pabu Wiratara was defeated by King Sanjaya Haris Dharma of the Ancient Mataram Kingdom in Central Java.

Source: From various sources
Photo: Special

Arabic Culture Turns Inheritance from Christian Religious Culture